New Big Lens for a Tiny Pinecone Shot

We travelled to Burgess Hill today to pick up my new baby; the Canon RF 100-500mm f4.5-F7.1 L lens. It was then on to the National Trust's Sheffield Park to try it out. 

First impressions are very good and it was good to get the telephoto range back again which I had lost when I upgraded from a crop sensor camera to full frame.  The lens was on the camera all day and I managed close-up to landscape shots using it, as well as some of the birds on the lakes (Coot in extra). However, I've selected this close-up shot of a small pinecone nestling in some lichen as my Blip, which just so happens to meet today's Tiny Tuesday Challenge of Go outside ... take a walk and find something tiny, with thanks to our host MaryElizaR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.