Heston

Kt was up and out very early to get to the airport…off to France to visit her Dad for a few days. I had a lie in…once again waking with a very sore back and sore throat but both typically ease off as the day goes on. Left T in bed to have another day’s rest and made some soup from leftover veg.
Did some shopping for P on my way to his house. He was once again asleep in his chair as his sore feet are making it hard for him to sleep at night, but when he woke we had a nice chat and he had some of my soup and toast then Christmas cake for afters.
Left him watching TV and with some files he’d asked me to bring down from his study, then battled the traffic to go to K’s. Chatted with her and O, ate leftover trifle (my favourite!) sandwiches and mince pies and had a hilarious mock therapy session where O and I advised K on dealing with her Mum’s comments…..
Weather grim….dark, wet and cold. More bad traffic on the way back to T&Kt’s. Had a good kitchen cleanup after all our entertaining recently then shared some soup with T who’s had a suitably quiet and restorative day (but still had to head out for work again tonight).
I gave Heston his supper…he’s always hungry!….then settled down for some quiet time catching up on The Detectorists and some other TV. Quite a contrast to the last few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.