WE WON

Listened to the match on the radio this afternoon. Newcastle were away at Queens Park Rangers. If Newcastle won the game then they would be safe from relegation. And Newcastle DID win. Whew. [ This shot is of my computer screen - the website of a local newspaper. ] So next week when we play Arsenal at home there will be no pressure. I can just enjoy the last game of the season.

After the match had finished I Skyped with my daughter. I'm getting the hang of Skype now - it was great to see and hear her. We discussed a possible visit to see her. I had done some online research and the cost of return flights on the weekend we had originally chosen were £275. Just from Newcastle to London. Much more than I want to pay for a weekend visit. Train fares were cheaper but then its a long tube journey to Hounslow. So its back to the drawing board. She has a full diary with holidays and running events so its a bit tricky finding dates to suit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.