Colstro

By Colstro

Dust

The current issue of The British Journal of Photography includes an item on a photographer by the name of Klaus Pichler who took a series of photographs on the theme "Dust". I thought I would try my hand at this.

But where to find dust? Surely there can't be any in my house?

Then I spotted the central heating radiatior from the dining room. This is still lying on the floor, waiting to be re-installed now that the room re-decoration is complete. Underneath the radiator, caught on the vanes between the two panels, I noticed (horror!) large quantities of dust. This will be thoroughly cleaned before the radiator goes back.

I can't say dust really inspires me as a photographic subject. I think I'll leave this one to Pichler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.