#23 is Closed

Not all shops are open today although most of the cafés are. The local ones seemed very empty as I stravaiged around the area about 10am. When I returned, there was more of a footfall heading towards the city centre where all the action appears to be. Stocked up with food as I am, I am avoiding the city centre like the plague until after New Year.

I had a rare visit from the postie this morning delivering Christmas cards and the present of the little brooch ( in the extra) from my Step-daughter. Better late the mail than never. We have had few visits from Royal Mail this Christmas even when they were not on strike.

With the weather going downhill I am holed up with Classic FM and my book.
My Christmas candles are providing a cosy light. AlI I don’t have is that log fire burning brightly in its grate .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.