Made In Yorkshire

One of my Christmas gifts was a selection of craft beers and a ‘Made In Yorkshire’ glass. I got to go to the shop (with our son, who bought them for me) and to choose my six bottles… these two were amongst my choices. The were both rathe nice…the Cherry Saison is described a cross between a lager and cider… :-)

These two (and one other) are brewed by Little Valley Brewery in Hebden Bridge, and the other three are from Five Towns Brewery in Wakefield. So it’s a proper Yorkshire mix!!

I somehow managed to pick up an IPA that is 9% ABV…..so I will have to sup that one slowly…it’s almost as strong as wine …his!

I have been stuck indoors all day as it has been raining - can you tell?? I also started another Wasgij puzzle…well it wouldn’t be Christmas / New Year without doing at least one puzzle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.