Weather Vane

It's been given a proper workout today in the very wet and windy weather!  This weather vane was recently featured on the BBC show Repair Shop as it was dire need of some work! It's 200 years old so lovely to now see it back in place on top of St Mary's Church  - if you want to read more about here here's the link

So I did make it out of the house today when there was a brief lull in the rain - I had some cards to post, took a wander to the creek where there were just Teal hanging out.  Also stopped at a little independent clothes shop by the station and treated myself to a lovely jumper.  And then got bread on the way home as it was nice to have the bakers back open!

This afternoon I've been watching windy arrivals to Heathrow Airport thanks to Youtube, and also been having a good sort out/tidy of my wardrobes and drawers! Always fun to discover clothes you'd completely forgotten about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.