Lapwing

I think it's Tuesday today - I've lost track already of what day it is! But there was sunshine so that lured me outdoors for a short while!

Went with mum and dad for a walk to the shops to get some milk and a newspaper, and then I wandered off to the creek for a bit more fresh air and to see the birdies - lovely lapwing was patrolling the mud bank, along with a couple of egrets, some teal, oystercatchers, godwits and multiple gulls!!  Also spotted a couple of redwings in the nearby trees but they weren't posing for anybody today! Spoilsports!

A day of mostly watching sport and a bit of tidying up - finding homes in cupboards for all the biscuits and chocolate we got! - and have also written my thankyou cards so feeling very smug!

More sport to watch now and doing some cross-stitch too and then hope to catch up on His Dark Materials later - the I player wasn't playing ball last night! Boo to technology!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.