The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

A Very Special Mother's Day

The late train from New York City pulled into Glen Rock at 1:17 am this morning. I was relieved that my daughter had not opted for the last train, as it would have arrived at 2:13 am, which is WAY past my bedtime.

As she walked towards our car, she kept looking back. "Oh, great," I thought. "Someone is following her." I was in no mood to fend off some drunk with no self control.

Imagine my surprise when who comes running towards her but my younger daughter! She had decided last minute to come home for Mother's Day, which we celebrate here in the United States on the second Sunday in May.

This morning, I enjoyed a steaming mug of gourmet coffee, a treat from NYC, and a picture perfect day to take a 5-mile fitness walk. The promise of a special brunch was waiting for me at the end of my jaunt.

This is the result of the hard work and creativity of my beautiful girls, complete with MInt Julep's and French macarons for dessert! A brunch worthy of a Blip, and the memory of a wonderful Mother's Day.

Much love to all of the mothers of the world. You deserve it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.