The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

A "Glorious" Day

Today, we had the pleasure of experiencing a solar halo here in Glen Rock, New Jersey, U.S.A.!

This was the very first time I had witnessed such a glorious sight. I have since learned that this is a "Glory," and while "rainbowesque," is not a true rainbow.

Rare during the day, conditions must be just right for such a clear halo to appear. The refraction and reflection of the sun off of tiny crystals of atmospheric ice, combined with high, thin cirrus clouds, can result in this phenomenon. Of course, the very clear and cold night we experienced overnight, and the mid-spring angle of the Sun, played a critical role in today's Blip.

I'd like to think that this was a sign of happiness, harmony, and good things to come for not only my family, but planet Earth.

For me, this will remain in my heart as the "Rainbow of Love."

A perfect Love Child moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.