Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Hairy-backed

Today it looked as if we were under one cloud which refused to budge and sent out drizzle all the time. Got me very twitchy, what was I going to capture today?

At the very end of the day the cloud started to move a bit. I went out to have some fresh air and maybe a chance of a Blip subject. This is one of the Gleneagles eagles, guarding the steps to the hotel. As you can see it's got hair/moss on its back :-)

Today was Mother's Day in Europe (and in most of the rest of the world, if celebrated). I tried to phone my mother several times but the phone was occupied all the time. Mau (youngest son) and husband took me out to the fancy restaurant at Gleneagles for dinner. Once seated there husband asked if we had spotted the celebrity there, and neither Mau nor I had any idea. Apparently we had crossed paths with Stephen Hendry (snooker player). Dinner was lovely !

I'm now going to end the day watching some of GoT, the present Mau gave me for Mother's Day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.