Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Henders

Captain Charles Sweet Potato Henderson, Admiral of the Northern Sauce or Henders for short was all I could think of blipping today. We were leaving Edinburgh this morning so spent the morning packing and were away by eleven.

The day was very overcast and sleety as we left the city. Just before we joined the M74(M) we saw a notification of an accident so we stopped at Abbington Services for lunch to let it get cleared.

By the time we came over Beattock the worst delay was due to coned-off roadworks, where of course, no one was working.

After all the praise I gave delivery firms, I found a roll of special leatherette standing on my doorstep absolutely soaking.  They should have delivered it on Thursday but took it away again only to leave it after I had left on Friday without choosing anywhere sheltered to put it. I'm drying it out now hoping it isn't spoiled.

By the way, I think the difference in the cat's eye colour is due to a jumper I was wearing, that's why when I'm working on a shoot I always wear black.

EDIT: After thought and discussion about this shot, I'm going to print this blip on a sheet with a different picture of Henders (showing that his eyes match) and the offending jumper that caused the wrong colouration. I'm always telling students that it's important to wear black for portraiture and product photography for just this reason. This is particularly important at weddings due to the way it is so easy for white dresses to pick up colours of those nearby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.