A day in the life

By Shelling

Elderly gig

Bengt and  I had a job, given to us in June, to play for the elderly in two, so called "service-centres" for the elderly in a couple of small villages in the middle of the forest on the mainland, an hours drive from Kalmar. 

At the time, when I wrote it into my calendar it seemed like fantasy. The 28th of December was ages away. Today was the day though, when we actually got to meet each other. It's been a rainy day and illness has struck many in Sweden this autumn, myself for one, so not many showed up for the entertainment today, only about ten people at each place, but what does that matter. The ones that came had a great time, us included. Coffee, music, singing along, chatting; we all had a good time. 

You have to imagine people in the picture, I'm not allowed to take pictures of people without their consent so, this is how it must be. Believe me, it was worth the wait since June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.