A day in the life

By Shelling

Wherever I lay my hat...

I've been at the new house most of the day, insulating windows, putting up a coat hanger, changing some things out, like a broken shower holder. Little things that helps me get a feel for the house that I'm moving into in a couple of weeks. 

Daylight is short and the days seem whizz by. I actually vividly recall the first days of summer, when I was standing on my veranda with closed eyes and open nostrils trying to remember the scents and what it felt like standing in the warm sunlight. It feels like only a short time ago and then summer went by in working mode, meeting people, playing music, having a good time but also worrying about where I might move to -and when. 

Well, now I've got somewhere to put my hat. Is it home or not? Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.