The dropped stitch

By Bodkin

Seals in the bay

On my way back from the village I took the chance to get a snap of the seals. On the way down I was carrying a large box, so no hands free for photos.

The cohousers decided to send our architect an Orkney hamper for Christmas and I was delegated to organise this. Choosing the contents was fun and it was all wrapped in its box and made to look festive by a helpful shop assistant in Shearers. But I'm not sure the matter of packing it up to send had been properly considered.

Luckily, being a great keeper of boxes, I found one at home that was perfect. The box from our recently purchased dehumidifier, with a generous protective layer of scrunched up bubble wrap was just the right size.

I just hope G doesn't think we are gifting him a dehumidifier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.