laralouisa

By laralouisa

What day is it?

I’ve seen a lot of people write and talk about this time of year and how it’s so confusing. What day is it? What time is it? Who are we?

I’m embracing that. I’ve thought very little about work and haven’t allowed myself to feel bored. It’s okay to just sit.

Angus came to visit for lunch. It was nice to just sit with him and then it was nice to just sit when he left too. I think I should just sit for at least half an hour a day.

I feel like I’m living in an chapter of Winnie the Pooh. I read it to Roo before bed and was reminded of quite how profound it is.

“What day is it?” asked Pooh
“It’s today.” sqeaked Piglet
“My favourite day.” said Pooh

I go back to a bit more of my usual routine tomorrow. I’m looking forward to seeing CS, waking up in our bed, drinking nice coffee, and just sitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.