TrishaR

By TrishaR

Forget-me-Not?

Yesterday, when driving back from Rait I spotted mega bunches of these flowers growing wild along the edge of the road so stopped to pick a big bunch which are now in a couple of vases in the house.

When I see them I am always reminded of this lovely spot beside a little burn where I used to play as a child in my village. It seemed in these days that the sun always shone and life was easy and uncomplicated. How it should be for a kid I suppose.

Felt quite energised today doing loads of stuff in the house and garden. That is despite being wakened at the ungodly hour of 1.30 by a howling barking beast downstairs in the kitchen. First thought is that someone is prowling around but the security light wasn't on so it must have been some bloody cats screaming at each other... It's good to have a guard dog (!) but this barking has been going on a wee while now and not sure if the neighbours are hearing it. But then again I have to endure the 17 year old boy "singing" and playing some instrument so think we're quits!!

Just dismantled an old computer desk and slid it downstairs ready for pick up tomorrow by the Sally Army for their Furniture Project warehouse in Perth.
Never liked it so will be happy to see it go.

Was thinking a lot of my dad last night on my walk so these flowers are dedicated to him. Wishing he was here with his family. I also heard a song on the radio by one of his favourite groups as I drove into my drive from doing some food shopping. It was Morning town Ride by the Seekers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.