Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Two swans on the Leeds Liverpool canal.

 The Feast Day of St. Evroult.

The Feast Day of St. Thomas of Canterbury.
I had been cocooning indoors during the snow spell and then the rainy spell.
Today I needed a walk with the camera. I was being reflective today, because it is 6 months since our cat Arthur was put to sleep. Life feels empty without him. His special feline love and energy is irreplaceable. I hope eventually God will send us a cat to love again. Therefore, I got well wrapped up with a blanket scarf and my turquoise crocheted hat, and strolled to take a look at the canal from Victoria Street.
I was very cold as the wind chill today is unmerciful. I took two photos of these dear swans. The canal itself was clear of weed. Then a brisk walk up a route I take to look at trees and round passed the hen pen, through Eachill Gardens and home, past the closed St. Charles Borromeo Church, where Nature is doing well and in Winter phase.
Our family of Starlings are alive and well and eating bird food.
I was surprised to read the Strawbridge beautiful Escape to the Chateau mansion is for sale. There were many TV shows about how they renovated the mansion.
I feel very horrified by the extreme weather and effects of the icy snow in North America and Canada where people have frozen in their own houses. Beyond description sorrowful news.
So, keep well and stay safe blip friends.
Thank you for visiting my blip site today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.