Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Another photo of our Christmas tree.

The Feast Day of The Holy Family of Jesus, Mary and St Joseph.
A homely Friday here in Rishton. I can not describe how grateful I am to have the consolation of a warm home in dark December days.
I miss having a cat but I can not see as yet, a way to home a kitten in our situation. The lives of precious animals deserve safety on all levels. Arthur coped as well as he could, as he was homeless, but we are on a corner in a terraced house, opening straight onto the pavement. Cars are parked all around us. A kitten would be too vulnerable.
I did some crocheting, prayed the Holy Rosary, ate my meals, watched news and did our washing, ironing and clothes drying.
Paul adjusted the length of the window net curtains. He can sew better than me.
I hope you all enjoyed a good Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.