Out with the old

In with the new...
I need to sit down and transfer info from my old calendar & diary into the new. The 2023 calendar a compilation of Jorgiesmum's wildlife photos from the past year created in Photobox, the 2023 diary from Rowcroft Hospice.
A glorious morning, a tad fresh, & very wet underfoot but wellies, gloves, woolly hat fixed that. No deer sightings this morning.
Back at Mum's for a coffee, then I suggested an hour of jigsawing. Yesterday morning we had a conversation regarding my brother Roger, & Ashley, his daughter. Mum couldn't think how they knew each other, so I explained. This morning the conversation continued "I lay in bed last night thinking about Rog........". She had been looking out the old photo albums this morning, finding the album with my brothers wedding photos. Mum's memory is deteriorating very rapidly I might have mentioned this before, the current confusion has really emphasised the problem that needs to be addressed.
Home for a coffee then off to Tesco's with hubby, he did petrol, car wash, & tyre pressures, while I shopped. Pleasantly surprised by the ease of shopping.
Late lunch followed by a quick tidy up of the spare bedroom.
Had a chat with a Hayley, a neighbour this afternoon, who said it was the WORST shift she had ever worked in her nursing career last night, working an extra 3 hours. 10 ambulances queueing, patients waiting in corridors etc. "I spent most of my shift saying sorry". :-(

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.