Can you see them all?

Decided to add some helpful labels to this blip as the birds - especially one of the sparrows - are rather well hidden. What does it tell you about our levels of fatigue that, for the second day running, my photo is taken through the window? The same window, at that! Hence some unidentifiable reflections swimming in the branches of the magnolia.

It's been bright and sunny for much of the day, but Mr PP is still suffering (whimpering softly, he might say!) with his cold and cough. And I've been over to Family B's to lend a hand. They've been very busy the last couple of days rearranging rooms and furniture. All great improvements! The guinea pigs are no longer in the play room, which means no hay on the floor, and little Miss B was proudly sorting her toys and containers. The Young Master seemed to recognise my voice when I arrived, turned his head and managed to focus on my face, with just the teensiest hint of a smile. Or was that a fond granny's imaginings? Definite signs of recognition and pleasure, which filled up my soul, as you can imagine. 

I also had the joy of pushing LMB around in her vehicular cardboard carton. Usual story - the best prezzies are the packaging!!

Now back home and continuing to relax and recover! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.