Cheeky Monkeys

Was awake in the night, long enough to finish my book. Then comes morning, and I can't wake up! But I did do Wordle in two - only five days since the last time! Popped over to the local family and helped with a few jobs as well as playing 'Cheeky Monkeys' with little Miss B (one of her Christmas presents). The Young Master was asleep for most of the time we were there, but when he did wake, he showed his recognition with a very definite little smile. What joy!

After all the rich food over Christmas we enjoyed simple fare today - see my Extras. Mr PP poaches a fine egg, which sat well with smashed avacado on toast. These photos are not the best, but I'm aiming to use up a few remaining Extras from my annual allowance before the end of 2022 - one being my finished jigsaw. Note: no missing pieces. Having put in all that were in the box, I went back to where I'd started the  puzzle and felt down the side of the sofa yet again. This time I reached further back and deeper down and, ignoring crumbs inside my finger nails, I kept groping till, joy of joys, I felt the missing piece. Took some patience to grab hold of it without losing it, but it was worth it to complete the picture. A little thing, but there we are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.