Flower Saturday

.... or Silly Friday? This is the photo I'd intended to take yesterday, but forgot. It's almost the only colour in the garden at present, apart from the flitting to and fro of a few colourful songbirds. White and purple heather grow at the top of the lawn, here when we arrived, but only now in bloom.

The last Saturday - indeed last any day - of 2022, and this is the best I can manage. I still have five Extras available at this unphotogenic end of the year, which now won't be used. Every year previously, I've managed to eke them out perfectly; this is the first where I've had leftovers. Oh, though there is one photo I might add today: stamps removed from Christmas card envelopes - the last year that Queen Elizabeth II's silhouette will appear. 

With two hours to go till midnight, perhaps I should be concentrating on writing new year resolutions, but while I'm still thinking about it, I'll wish all blippers a Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.