PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Jigsaw Saves the Day

The weather has been utterly miserable all day. So I spent the day finishing a jigsaw that I started yesterday. It's only 500 pieces - a lovely picture of Cromer (where I've never been), but I found it quite difficult. I had to undo and redo both the bottom edge and the top edge during the process of filling in the puzzle. The pieces seemed almost interchangeable a lot of the time. Not complaining, though, as it's a borrowed jigsaw, and a super picture. And it's filled a dull day.  (I should have been baking and/or doing the  ironing, but just felt really tired, and kept falling asleep.) 

Maybe in the new year, when the weather picks up a bit, we might visit Cromer. We do want to explore Norfolk now that we live much closer. We shall see what 2024 brings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.