A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Gray on Gray

Many winter days are bright and sunny, some blinding white from snow, the rest are just gray, like today. Gotta love those overcast skies. We had gray squirrels too. Lots of them. In the trees. On the grass. In the feeder. On the feeder. Everywhere I look I see squirrels, unless I’m in the house. Thank goodness they’re not in the house, too. Then I saw gray birds like this one. Outside, of course. The Tufted Titmouse. There were quite a few but not as many as the squirrels. Nothing equals the gray squirrels, except for maybe starlings, but they’re black and I didn’t see them today • Despite the gray day MrsP and I took our sunny dispositions out to buy groceries, then visited the Boat Landing for a while. The river is running high and fast because of the recent heavy rain. No ice in sight either with the warmer temperatures • It’s early yet but it’s been an odd winter so far • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.