airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Manasseh, brother of Pickles!

I've been doing a little bit more research on the family tree, and after learning a couple of new things I went back to the Graveyard in Denholme to see if I could find Pickles Holmes who married one of my Binns relations!

I didn't find him but found his brother's grave. I am always amazed what people call their children, and am always a little un-nerved when they call younger children after their deceased older children, but I have never found a Manasseh before. Such biblical names, he has a brother Ephraim, and sisters Mary and Rebecca and then the youngest brother is called Pickles!

Still doesn't beat the triplets Shadrach, Mechach and Abednego Binns, born in Denholme on 7 December 1840. What a shock that must have been to the parents!

Miss H doesn't like her floral names but I think she got off lightly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.