Flossmo

By Flossmo

Breezy

At 7 am this morning Mr Flossmo and I putting in a rousing few minutes of syncopated coughing. 'A whole new meaning to the expression the dawn chorus' was Mr Flossmo's later observation.

After breakfast we (mostly me) watched the Detectorists Christmas Special. I have never seen any previous episodes (I always avoid anything labelled as a sitcom) but having seen an interview on Breakfast TV with Mackenzie Crook, who writes and stars in it, along with Toby Jones his co-star, I was intrigued. In the event I really enjoyed it. It was such gentle, funny, clever stuff. And now I have the whole back catalogue to watch on iPlayer.

After lunch we took a small outing to Frensham Big Pond. It was quite bracing but not too cold and it did feel good to be out in the fresh air. After about twenty minutes and some photography we had had enough so came home via the Cook shop and topped up on some ready meals. 

This afternoon I managed to nab my Stressless chair before Sky settled down in it. I had a pleasant time reclining with some emagazines from the Surrey elibrary. In case you are worried on her behalf she end up on my outstretched legs.

Tomorrow is decision day as to whether to go ahead with a planned lunch on Sunday. At the moment I am very undecided. Let's see what the next 12 hours brings.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.