Flossmo

By Flossmo

Going with the flow

I'm definitely on the mend. I still have the remnants of a cold but the coughing has been much less today. I even got Dyson out this morning and we did a small rumba around the bedroom.

Early afternoon, after the rain stopped,  Mr Flossmo and I did the short walk to the pharmacy to collect my missing medicine which is now back in stock; perfect timing as I had taken the last pill yesterday.  I took the photograph as we crossed the bridge over the Bourne stream. The stream is as high as I have seen it.

This morning I spoke with one of our friends who had been invited to lunch on Sunday. I explained about our Christmas colds and the fact that I was considering a postponement as we weren't back to full health. His clear view was that if we postponed every time someone was recovering from a cold we wouldn't reconvene until May! It made sense, so a decision was made, the lunch goes ahead as planned.

Tomorrow I have a plan to make an early trip to Waitrose to buy nice buffet food. Let's hope the rest of Farnham doesn't have the same idea.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.