Rushing Out With Christmas, In With Valentine's

I was in the store with my husband, which doesn't happen very often these days because we have TOTALLY different styles of shopping. but I went in with him today.  Of course, I had my camera with me looking for a blip and I noticed the rush to move from this year's Christmas merchandising to next year's Valentine's Day which I thought might fit today's Abstract Thursday challenge of "Out With The Old, In With The New".  As the daughter of a retail store manager for most of my growing up, I understand getting the merchandise out so the customer can see it and buy it as early as possible and before another store beats you to it, but as a consumer and customer, I can say that I would prefer a little more space in between the sales pitches.  I did this as an overlay to create a sense of motion to convey the idea of rushing from one holiday to the next.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.