Final Flower Friday For 2022

People looked at me a little quizzically and wished me luck finding anything in the wild, when they would ask me what I was taking pictures of today and I would answer that I was looking for flowers for Flower Friday at Blip!  After all, we had a run of days last week where temperatures were mostly in the 20s to low 30s. But I took my time and looked very carefully until I spotted these tiny Red Stem Stork's Bills pretty far into my walk!  I was quite relieved to find them, because the ones I had seen in a much closer spot just the other day were gone.  I also got a picture of what I thought was a tiny flower called Frog Fruit, which actually turned out to be a fungus----and a pareidolia!  What more could I want?  I have put a shot of the fungus pareidolia in the extras.  Okay, I will admit that my camera is focused on my deck rail where I feed the birds and I am getting a few shots of the Cardinals and House Finches as they come and go, but since they are not Herons there is no rule saying that if I see them, you must see them as there is with the Herons and a few more elusive birds.  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting, as always..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.