KathyH58

By KathyH58

Dec 29

This morning I decided today would be a good day to go to Peggy's Cove. The temperature was around +1 C and there was no  wind. So I had an enjoyable couple of hours roaming around taking photos.
This evening, a friend and I headed out to Fall River to see some of the Christmas light displays there. The community has a decorating contest each year. One of the houses that we visited last year, I wanted to see again this year. The owner is a techie kind of guy, and he has the lights set to music. People sit in their vehicles, tune in to the FM channel and watch the display. I didn't have the music on, but I did take a video.
I am still thinking about going to Truro tomorrow morning for a walk in Victoria Park. The weather is supposed to be good again, so I want to get out and take advantage of it.
I am also supposed to have a package delivered by Canada Post for my new merchandising job. Hopefully I will find out from that how many days I will be working each week.
I also have a woman coming over to look at the room tomorrow afternoon. Will see how that goes. If not, then I have one of my FB friends interested in taking it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.