KathyH58

By KathyH58

A wet day

A wet day, so I went out this morning to pick up a few groceries, and stayed home the rest of the day. The birds and the squirrels were around the feeder most of the day.
When the blue jays were here this afternoon I tossed some peanuts onto the deck for them. When I opened the door the squirrel was in the feeder. He left and made his flying leap over to the hemlock tree but he missed. I am hoping that he landed in the shrubs below the deck. He was back on the deck later, both squirrels were there having some peanuts, so I know he is alright. I added an extra of a very wet blue jay.

Two of my amaryllis are blooming now. This is the first bloom on Arctic Nymph. It is a shorter one. The other one that is blooming is about 3 feet high.

I posted on FB today, it is Happy Gotcha Day for Peaches. Five years ago I brought this skinny little kitty home from a shelter, She had big ears and a long nose. Five years later she is a well fed (fat) cat who grew into her ears and nose.

The rain has changed to snow. We are only supposed to get a couple of centimeters tonight. Then a mix of rain and snow for most of the day tomorrow.

My merchandising job starts the week of January 8th. I found out today that I have been assigned 2 new reps to train that week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.