KathyH58

By KathyH58

Chickadees

It was dry but cloudy this morning after a light dusting of snow last night. Snow showers were in the afternoon forecast so I went for a walk this morning at Shubie. The squirrels and the chickadees were both busy looking for food. In one spot the crows were making a fuss about something. I think the owl was in one of the trees but I could not see him. As I moved further down the trail I turned and saw something gray fly across a field behind the trees and the crows were chasing it. The chickadees were not bothered by the crows, they were quite happy to land on my hand and grab a seed. I put some seeds on this old tree stump to encourage them to land there so I could take some photos. I was rewarded with this one and several others.
The afternoon was spent indoors, I finished another jigsaw puzzle and worked on my cross stitch.
Tomorrow is New Years Eve. I am going out to lunch with a friend to a new restaurant that opened in the fall. Someone posted that they are going to set off some fireworks in Eastern Passage tomorrow night at 10 pm. I am considering staying up so I can go and see that. There will be lots of fireworks at midnight, but none close by that I know of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.