Bold 'n' Red

This is where I'm living at the moment. Though it is far from subtle, I can't say I dislike it. Being on a high floor, I enjoy the bird's eye view of things, and especially the wind. But much is demanded of me. And almost at every moment there is something to do. No time to look back, or for that matter look within. I am only skimming through the sea of life at the moment.

Had an impromptu plan to go to 'Purple Haze' yesterday. "The quintessential Bangalore pub; some excellent and loud music and loads of beer." That's what a friend of mine told me. Yes, I did enjoy the music, the selection ranging from Metallica to Coldplay, Megadeath, even System of a down and Staind. Not the kind of music I put on when I am alone or with close friends, but I enjoyed the selection. Again, the place had its distinctive identity no doubt. Interestingly it ended on a mellow note with an unplugged version of 'Turn the page', "Shine on you crazy diamond' and 'Afterglow' from INXS.

I suppose this is nothing out of the ordinary, but I felt happy seeing people taking time out (on a Monday night) to enjoy themselves.

They say 'three is a crowd', and well, sometimes it perhaps is. I will remember two friends, all the laughter, the singing, the clapping, the grooving... and everything else that lay beneath.

Some things never change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.