Bangalore from the top

It has been a long day. Somewhere in the middle of it, things just changed. I do not know how or why, or what event triggered it. But it just did. Ironically, things became better.

I played table tennis rather furiously in the evening for a couple of hours after taking this shot. It was one of those evenings when you just don't feel like coming back from the table. There is no fatigue. Sport is one place where I love competitiveness. The intensity, the rivalries, the seriousness with which the game can be played does result in some fine friendships. Sports rivals often make very good friends.

The evening walks, the towering buildings, and the wind (I mention it yet again), which creates gentle ripples on the pool's surface made for a fine evening indeed. Lots of walkers, runners, cyclists all around. This is definitely a nice place to live, so much in the middle of the city and yet secluded in its own way...

(Bangalore is much greener in most other directions and I did take a few long exposure night shots too, but preferred to keep it simple and informative, if I may call it so.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.