Dropping off

Just a quick shot before I hit the bed. My crumpled jeans before I changed into shorts. Hadn't slept sufficiently last night. The Champions league final ended at 2:30 AM local time. And the better team on the day won. Football is a team game after all.

Have been playing with some teenagers lately. I'm rather curious to see if they are any different from my generation. On the surface of it, I don't think they are. There is of course, this slight awkwardness, a sort of pent up energy which needs to be channelized. In none of them though, have I observed much incisive thinking. This might be too much to be expected. But what I like about their large group is that they are largely self-reliant though a trifle shy.

Its been drizzling on almost all nights. Mild and incessant. Rain does wonderful things to the wind. And calms everything down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.