A Christmas treat

Firstly, can I thank so many of you for your truly lovely comments about mt 11th Blipversary photo from yesterday, Blip really is all that is great about social media - I have so many great friends in this community that I've not even had the honour to meet yet! Had I tried to reply to each and every one of you, I would have missed out on this important Christmas (Twixmas?) treat.

Emma and Sam came over from Gateshead to visit both Emma's Mum in Penrith, and Deb & I in Keswick. It's possibly the last Christmas they'll be "up north" for a while, as they're planning to spend a couple of years down in London.

We managed to exchange Christmas gifts, and had a wonderful lunch in the Wainwright Pub in Keswick.

Though I took "proper" photos as well the Blip simply had to be Emma & me in the pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.