What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Bubbling Clouds over Catbells

Firstly, thank you to everyone who viewed and commented on my 12th Anniversary Blip yesterday. There were too many comments to reply individually to everyone on the day, but I'll try to catch up!

It doesn't seem to matter how much food you buy before Christmas (usually enough for a three month siege), sometime between Christmas & new year ("Twixmas," / "Chrimbo Limbo") you still need to go shopping again. My weekly trip to Cockermouth saw me drive out of the rain (albeit briefly). On the way home, however, I did manage to get a few shots as Bassenthwaite, where the levels are really high, and I'm glad to report the River Greta has dropped, so flood warnings are gone for now. (both in extras)

This was shot on the way back into Keswick - the scale of the clouds over Catbells was simply amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.