Only A Rose

And a red one at that, but I rather liked this mono version. It was from the bunch I featured last friday, and they have opened up a bit since then. Had planned to have a good walk this morning, but was waiting for the Council recycle wagon to come around as still had their tin of chocolates to give them. By the time they did arrive I had missed the best of the weather and it had begun to rain. 

But had blip ready, also had a go at a lens correction on an image, after some advice from Sue. Think I have it sorted. And it was lunch time!

So this afternoon, I walked down to Boots to collect my prescription, and went into S'bury's for a couple of essential items, and it was heaving!! I know traffic has been busy all day, and one of the staff said the store had been like it all week! Think people must be making the most of the break before the bills start coming in next year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.