And So It Goes....

More discouraging medical news today..does it ever end? Discouraging but not unexpected..I have lived with a back issue for almost 25 years but it seems as things go, back issues get worse over time...and mine has...and there is not much that can be done about it...but I will try Physio... This getting old sucks sometimes! 

Anyway, apart from that, it was a pretty good day. I got my haircut ... and that helped! And..I got a message from my favourite library that a book by an author I have not yet read had finally arrived; so, having just finished my current one for book club, I dropped everything and drove up to the library to pick it up...hence this emergency blip of (what else?) the library! (It was either that or a shot of the pink Christmas tree in the hair salon....)

Oh..and a call from my friend Noreen of Canceled Christmas Dinner fame. In typical fashion, she is determined to not let the demise of the Christmas dinner get her down and, no matter what it takes, she is going to gather friends around that dining room table! Her first plan was for the 13th of January.. until she noticed that the 13th was a Friday..oops...the date has been changed...she is not taking any chances! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.