KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Parrot tree

Pass the tree, look up,
listen for the birds squawking.
Then try to find them!

This is a section of river bank that we take on our woods’ walk. We pass a bridge and then over a kind of stile with the water on our left and these trees on our right. (You can see Ben walking along the river on the bottom left!) Mr KCNQ2Haiku and I play a little game with the tree here because if you listen closely you can hear the distinctive squawking of parakeets. I think I blipped one on a bird feeder over the summer, it's a funny thing that they are so common around here but we've realised that they particularly like these trees. The problem is that the trees are so tall that having identified the bird call, it's nigh on impossible to actually spot the birds themselves. Hence why Ben is miles ahead, whilst we're still stood still blinking at the far off branches trying to pick out a flash of green! Perhaps we're just easily amused!
In other news the lovely dog breeder has sent us another video of little Leo and she's started using his new name to get him used to it, so it was sweet to see him run to her when he was called.
Also I got into trouble with a friend who I hadn't thought would be so up to date with Blip and to whom I hadn't yet found the best way to unveil the dog situation. She just sent me a screen shot with "Er, excuse me?! You didn't mention this!!!!!" (Yes she actually used 5 exclamation marks.. I must be in the dog house!) If you're reading this, I'm still very sorry <3 !!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.