KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Woody and Buzz Potato Heads

Time to clear things out
getting things puppy-ready :-D
It's made a mess though!

We've had our usual walks into town and in the woods today.  Weather's a bit grotty but could be worse.  In between things I've been trying to clear space for storage for dog stuff and moving things off the floor in the front room.  Tidying up does seem to make a mess though, there's piles for donating, piles for relocating to other parts of the house and piles I've not even decided about! I've been taking photos of things I could offer to Home-Start for families they support.  I did also have some pictures of the high water level of the river from our walk but the light was dull, so the photos are dull so the Mr Potato Head Woody and Buzz seemed more interesting somehow! Although Mr KCNQ2Haiku will tell you I was quite taken with the high water level compared to yesterday and may have mentioned it a handful (or more) times!  He humours me..
Anyway.  It's New Year's Eve, we were supposed to be at my mum's but they're still not 100% from the pre Christmas bug so we're at home.  It only crossed my mind today that that's a bad thing as last year the new next-door-but-one neighbours had an obnoxious party with fireworks that woke us all up at midnight thinking we were in a war zone.  I've never heard anything like it in my life, it was so intense.  I admit that most people are probably still awake at midnight on New Year's Eve so it's probably not too big a deal but our lives don't support super late nights, so we're not 'see in the new year' people and other people's fireworks in a residential street irk me.  So, there you go.  Hopefully last year was just a one off! Happy New Year All!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.