Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Redwing #104

A slightly better day than expected weather wise. 
I took Mum to a hospital appointment this morning whilst hubby did the last grocery shop of the year. 
After lunch we had a quick local walk before the rain came and spotted some redwings and a couple of fieldfare which was a nice surprise. I thought I'd done for new birds to blip this year, but this brings the total to 104 which is less than last year, but then we've had less opportunity this year than last. 
When we got back, I made the cheesecake for tomorrow evening, marking the last of the baking for quite a while I imagine. 
After the traditional New Year's Day roast and Mum's Lemon soufflé, we will be embarking on a more healthy diet to try and shift some pounds.  Less cheese and carbs will be the order of the day. Let's see how long that lasts...! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.