Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

A bit of color

December 2022 has been really good and really bad. 

Bad:  Four days before Christmas, I ended up catching the flu - which I still have.  I confess I hadn't gotten my flu shot yet.  Then on Christmas Day, my better half also caught it.  Neither of us have much in the way of energy and my stomach and head seem in major revolt.  But there is a silver lining - I've lost over 10 pounds.  

Now for the good: Two things:  First, many of you know I own my own business.  2022 has been a record year.  I have been working my little tushy-toshy off.  When I did my year-end accounting, my better half and I knew that it was good but not quite that good.  Why?  Well it certainly isn't because of the economy.  It is because most of my competitors have retired, I think.  But it is also because I have great clients who refer.  I don't advertise.  

Now for the second good thing:  Earlier in the year, I finally broke down an purchased a Z50 for work.  I had watched tons of You-tubes, etc, and got some advice from an awesome photographer - Hudson Henry.  My intent was to use this for work since the business is paying for it.  Well, this is one mighty little camera.  I have used it on all of my trips this year and from the close-ups to landscapes, this little guy does not disappoint. Because of my client requests, I started an online presence for my photography, but found that it wasn't very satisfying.   My husband wanted to encourage me to get back into photography as a hobby, so for Christmas, he purchased a wide angle Z 14-30mm full frame lens (he thinks I may outgrow the DX camera) and all the paraphernalia that goes with it.  

blipfoto has also been a good way for me to get back into shooting everyday, which really helps me re-develop my skill with my camera.  So, be patient with me as I try to re-invigorate both my photography and my photo-posting.  

Well, here I am back again . . . hopefully for another full year and beyond.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.