Lala's Journal

By Lala

Anniversary

If I’ve done my sums right this post is my 8th Blip anniversary.
I’ve not taken any photos of note today, and am therefore using this as a dual anniversary blip. The photo was taken in May on our 47th wedding anniversary. It wasn’t a perfect day, spending most of it at the hospital while B had tests etc, but we spent it in blissful ignorance of the news that the following day would bring.

The last few days have not been great, but this morning I put some (flimsy) positive pants on and took down the Christmas decorations. It was a relief, and I felt better for putting Christmas away. Another positive is that the second new phone arrived and seems to be working ok.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Blip for allowing me to diarise, in the raw the last six months. Whilst it makes for some tough re reading , it helps for me to write things down. 
I also want to thank my friends and readers for their loyal support, care, love, messages, emails, stars and hearts. There are several of you also going through tough times, but you still take time out to read my blip, and I thank you all. I wish you all peace and better days in 2023.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.