Lala's Journal

By Lala

Cream tea.

I arrived home from a coffee out to find this on the doorstep. Every year Stalker arranges a Xmas present for me from the team, and I hate it! Not the present of course, she always chooses beautifully, but the whole thing of presenting me with it, and the work it means for her. I find it embarrassing. This year, I got in early and told her I categorically didn’t want it! She honoured my wish, but seems the others had different ideas! I’m very grateful for their thoughtfulness and care. 

Good news today is that the garage have priced my repairs etc, and are already stripping the car! They do have to order parts next week, and not sure how long they will take, but I’m hoping for quick!

Edit….i now realise today is a blip anniversary. I wish I was as organised as  Mrs HCB and sorted a proper photo! I really can’t believe I’ve sustained this since 2015! It has been my guilty pleasure, my lifeline to friends and family during 2022 and has given me wonderful friends. Thank you especially to Eileen, Jenny, AngelsShare, TheBigCheese1, Lindisaur, Rhona, FlyingPRGal ( (who started me on this journey) for continuing to follow, and not forgetting Stalker!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.