An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bedtime mirrorball...

Backblip


Realised just before heading to bed that I didn't have a blip for today so a quick phone shot of the mirrorball that I've faffed with in Snapseed and Bob's your Uncle!

There's something to be said for being organised for guests coming, as I feel quite relaxed.  The house is looking festive, the soup is made (sweet potato, chilli, ginger and coconut soup) as is the toffee apple crumble although I won't add the crumble topping until it's about to go in the oven. I just have to remember to take the salmon sides out of the freezer and put them into the fridge to defrost over night.

I had wanted to be a bit further ahead in my food prep, forgetting that my Tesco delivery won't be here till tomorrow morning, so won't have a lot of the ingredients till then!  Oh well, I've made a dent in the prep anyway.

I've also sent the cocktail menu to our friends so they can book their cocktails in advance and I can have the ingredients ready to go when they arrive. 

Hoping there's not something major I've forgotten.  Watch this space!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.