An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Before...

and after.

Alan's support worker Christine posted photos of her Pandora charm bracelet on FB yesterday with this plea..."Needing some advice. My husband bought me a Pandora bracelet a few years ago and I have wore only on special occasions, but it's gone dull and tarnished. I have got new charms and can't even put them on as it looks terrible with the old ones..Has anyone had this problem?? ..I have tried everything to clean it even Pandoras cleaning formula.. but nothing has worked.. So disappointed and I don't think I will ever buy from them again. One of the pics has a new charm."

I messaged her and asked her to bring it with her today and said I would have a go at cleaning it for her. Coincidentally I had planned to clean my own jewellery today.

She brought the bracelet and on seeing it in person I realised I had a challenge ahead of me. Christine said she was so disappointed in Pandora and would never buy from them again, but I explained that it was nothing to do with Pandora and that all silver tarnishes when exposed to skin, perfume and air. 

Got to work and three hours later her bracelet was good as new. Well apart from the pink Murano glass charms, which have lost their lustre. I gave her a row for wearing it in the shower as that's a sure fire way of ruining some of the charms. She was delighted with the result though and so was I. A very satisfying task :-)

So, Christmas is over. Time to turn one's thoughts to Hogmanay. LFT testing continues as we hope to have Ele, Kenny, Agnes & Adrian here with us to welcome in the New Year. 

They're not coming for dinner so I don't have to plan a menu as such, just some nibbles and party food to serve around 11.30pm. Sausage rolls (always requested :-) are on order from the butcher and I am thinking a charcuterie board with assorted crackers, celery, melon and grapes. Some Scottish honey to drizzle on the brie and goat's cheese, and the usual Madeira cake, fruit cake and cherry cake at the Bells.

Fingers crossed we can go ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.