Quickie

A full day of classes, two meetings, a dog walk, Mass, finishing off my tax return.

Phew.

Glad I managed to get a quick blip in somewhere before the light failed.

Thank goodness for flowers!

I posted yesterday's blip a moment ago. I really like it - if I do say so myself.

Blip blipped. Tick.

For NP:

Dance to your own tune
The troubles of this life are no more
A fleeting moment of worldliness
Snuffed out too soon

Dance to your own tune
God has you in his hand now
And he will choose your path
Tho you left us too soon

Dance to your own tune
Time to smell the roses
Your face illuminated at last
By their sweet perfume

Dance to your own tune
Time now
At last
To bloom.

Eternal rest, grant to her O Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon her. May she rest in peace. Amen.


~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.