The End of the Year

And the words escape me.  This is a book arts project I just finished.  It was a year of wonderful highs (my trip to Scotland) and disturbing and sad lows, (the Russian invasion of Ukraine, Michael's death and Covid) and all the turmoil in between.  Really, I have no words for it all.  I started exploring book arts over 15 years ago at the Maine College of Art with the wonderful artist, Rebecca Goodale.  She was such an inspiration.  This book project began with, believe it or not, a recycled cereal box and went its own merry way from there.  As a mix media/collage maker, book arts is such a fun, creative pursuit.  I know New Year's is a time for resolutions and mine is simple, just keep having fun in the studio! (And start planning my trip to Scotland and Iceland in August!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.